Contact us

Micropolis Oy (Ltd.)
Piisilta 1, 91100 Ii, Finland

Find our experts contact info below the map

My location
Get Directions

Our Experts

Management

Greenpolis climate team

Our Greenpolis team has expertise on environmental engineering and profitability calculations and enhancing circular economy solutions. Significant renewable energy implications are being activated with the assistance of EU funding programs producing new business opportunities and competence in the Arctic region.

  • Johanna Kutuniva

    Project Manager, CircLab

    Development of Circular Economy network and cluster of companies, utilization of industrial sidestreams.

    johanna.kutuniva@micropolis.fi

    +358 40 3519 208

    linkedin profiili

  • Lauri Rantala

    Iijoki River Coordinator

    Implementation of Iijoki River Vision and Action Plan

    lauri.rantala@micropolis.fi

    +358 40 647 5475

  • Pekka Pääkkönen

    Project Manager

    Energy efficiency, profitabilitities of energy production solutions and renewable energy

    pekka.paakkonen@micropolis.fi

    +358 50 596 9582

    linkedin profiili

  • Hanna Lahti

    Project Manager, Executive Producer

    Administration, co-operation and partnerships of IlmastoAreena (Climate Arena).

    hanna.lahti@micropolis.fi

    +358 40 130 6143

    linkedin profiili

  • Niina Grönholm

    Marketing and communications / IlmastoAreena (Climate Arena)

    niina.gronholm@micropolis.fi

    +358 40 654 2551

  • Jouni Tanskanen

    Project Manager

    Sähkön ja lämmön tuotannon mallintaminen uusiutuvalle energialle, älykkäät ratkaisut työ- ja matkailuliikenteeseen, älykkään liikenteen mahdollistamat uudet liiketoimintamallit yrityksille.

    jouni.tanskanen@micropolis.fi

    +358 40 554 9273

    linkedin profiili

  • Sanna Tuomela

    Projektipäällikkö / Väre

    Kotien ja kuntien energiankulutuksen hallinta ja hiilijalanjäljen pienentämien. Energiayhteisöt ja kysyntäjousto.

    sanna.tuomela@micropolis.fi

    044 976 5598

  • Kari Manninen

    Energy Expert

    HINKU-, FISU- ja verkostojen yhdyshenkilö, CANEMURE projektipäällikkö. Energiatehokkuussopimukset, resurssiviisauden edistäminen, tekninen isännöinti, yhteishankinnat

    kari.manninen@iilaakso.fi

    +358 40 1521 511

  • Petri Leppänen

    Project Coordinator

    Resource wisdom and circular economy Road maps. Waste surveys, Energy efficiency, Energy consumption modelling and EnergyPlan simulation.

    petri.leppanen@micropolis.fi

    +358 40 7538 381

    linkedin profiili

  • Johanna Jakku-Hiivala

    Community activator

    Community activator, Activating citizens, Paikallista -label and network, organizing events and media relations

    johanna.jakku-hiivala@micropolis.fi

    +358 40 024 2290

Business services

We help you to expand your business operations and thrive to make your landing as smooth as possible. We have close connections to the municipal organization and other key stakeholders makes setting up a business quick and effortless.

  • Noora Huotari

    Business Developer

    Business Development and Financing

    noora.huotari@micropolis.fi

    +358 40 683 0541

    linkedin profiili

  • Antti Tuomaala

    CEO

    Industrial facilities and business premises for companies all size.

    antti.tuomaala@iilaakso.fi

    +358 40 672 1389

    linkedin profiili